CSB Board


Cricket Southern Bayside is overseen by an independent board of directors, consisting of 6 elected directors and up to 3 appointed directors.

Elected directors are nominated and voted on by member clubs and serve rotating 3 year terms for a maximum of 3 consecutive periods. The board is then able to appoint on an annual basis 3 further directors based on skills and competencies.

The board operate under a constitution designed to follow the key principles of governance as advised by the Australian Sports Commission and aligned to the Consumer Affairs Victoria model rules for Incorporated Associations. The constitution was prepared by legal firm Lander & Rogers and adopted by the founding member clubs at an Extraordinary General Meeting in 2016.

In support of the Cricket Southern Bayside vision, Cricket Victoria employ full time staff for the region with responsibility for entry level programs, competition development and operations.

The Head of Cricket Southern Bayside is employed by Cricket Victoria and reports to both the General Manager, Game and Market Development Cricket Victoria and the Cricket Southern Bayside Board.

For further details regarding the Cricket Victoria staff employed in the zone click here.

Meet the Board

Rod Kimmit
Chairman & Indoor Cricket

Term Expires 2020

Rod is currently a member of the Boronia Cricket Club (ECA) having been at the club previously from 1977-2001, returning in 2004 to the present. Rod has served on the clubs General Committee 1992-99, 2004-05 and 2016-17. He has been President, Secretary and the Junior Coordinator, and is a Life Member. Rod also spent time at the Holmesdale Cricket Club (United Kingdom) from 2001-03 where he was a committee member and Club Chairman.

Previously employed at Cricket Australia 2008-14 where he held the positions of National Indoor Cricket Manager (2011-14), Country Cricket Manager (2009-11), Game Development Officer (2008-09). Has coaching experience holding both an ECB Level 2 and CA Level 2 Coaching accreditations and coached the Kent Cricket League U/12’s. Rod was previously General Manager at Lacrosse Victoria (2014-16) is a Member – Australian Institute of Company Directors and holds a Bachelor of Business – Sport & Leisure Management (LaTrobe University).

Penny Callaghan
Portfolio - Women's Competition Group
Term Expires 2020

With a terrific background in community and professional sport, Penny is the Junior Co-Coordinator at the Carnegie Cricket Club and has previously held the role of Treasurer at the Caulfield Bears Junior Football Club. Professional roles have been in leadership and management of operational and finance functions across the major event, engineering, health and banking sectors. Penny is a current member of the Point Leo Surf Life Saving Club and is the  General Manager – Corporate Services for Life Saving Victoria. We are delighted to have Penny join the CSB Board.

Meghan Mayman
Portfolio - Governance
Term expires 2021

Meghan is currently the General Manager at Vicsport a role she has held since September 2015, commencing in the role after a strong background in sports administration including experience with governance, HR and policy development. Meghan was the Operations and HR Manager at Bowls Australia. During her time at Bowls Australia, Meghan was heavily involved with a number of major projects including implementation of the Bowls Good Governance Project and the development of an overall strategic plan for the sport of Bowls in Australia. Meghan’s main responsibilities with Vicsport include maintaining Vicsport’s close relationship with members, funding partners, state government and other stakeholders. Her role also includes the development of operational plans, monitoring and evaluation all initiatives, and Vicsport’s reporting requirements.

Having participated in netball as a player, coach and committee member, swimming as a participant and instructor and has recently taken up golf, Meghan holds a Bachelor of Applied Science (Sport Coaching and Administration) and a Master of Business (Sport Management), both from Deakin University.

Paul Glew
Portfolio - Men's Competition Group
Term Expires 2019

Paul is a Detective Senior Constable with the Victorian Police. He is a Life Member of the Bentleigh Cricket Club, where he commenced as a junior in 1986. Paul has played 200+ games at Bentleigh and has captained the 2nd XI, 3rd XI, 4th XI, 5th XI and Masters, including a year as coach in 2005/06. Paul has been Social Secretary, Junior Coordinator, Vice President, Secretary and President in his time as well as receiving Club Champion and Best Clubman awards along the way.

Graeme Cunnington
Board Portfolio - Finance

Term Expires 2019

Graeme is an ANZ Bank Finance Executive - Wealth Solutions and Partnerships, formerly Head of Finance Corporate & Commercial Banking ANZ and Acting CFO ANZ Bank Australia. He is a Life Member of the Parkdale United Cricket Club where he was President for 14 years having also held the roles of Secretary and Treasurer, is a current general committee member, and played for the club from 1978/79 – 2008/09 clocking up some 219 games. Graeme has also been Vice President and Treasurer at the Mordialloc Braeside Junior Football Club and was made a life member there in 2013. Graeme has also held the position of board member of Region 15 (South East Breakers) a role he held 2012-17.

Iain Giles
Board Member & Junior Cricket
ISEC Nominee

Iain is well known across the local cricket region as President of the Inner South East Cricket Association and his highly successful work in the establishment of the All Girls Cricket Competition, as well having sat on the Inner South East Scorpions Regional Board. Away form cricket Iain has had success in building and growing sustainable commercial outcomes across diverse business and regulatory environments. A member of the Financial Planning Association of Australia and the Kingston Heath Golf club, Iain brings a wealth of experience to the CSB Board.

Previous Board Members

Andrew Lasky - CSB Working Party and first Board 2016-2018
Sven Samild - CSB Working Party and first Board 2016-2017
Campbell McLeod - CSB Working Party and first Board 2016-2017
Satbir Singh - CSB Working Party and first Board 2016-2017
Andrew Kahofer - CSB Working Party and first Board 2016/17 & 2018/19
Phil Cox - SECA Nominee 2019
Rob Elliott - SECA Nominee 2019