South Caulfield Season Launch Video
Date of Event : Mon Sep 25, 2017 12:24PM

South Caulfield's Season Launch Video with new 1st XI Captain Michael Currey

Watch the video here:


1stXI Captain: Michael Currey
2016/17 ladder position: 1st (champ) & Grand Final winners


The 2016/17 season was a successful one for the South Caulfield Cricket Club. The team managed to finish first on the ladder and take out the Championship Division title, defeating Bonbeach Tangy by ten wickets in the Grand Final. The team was lead in the batting department by Michael De lacovo, who scored 602 runs across 15 matches, with an average of 43.00. In the bowling department, Kanishka Alvitigala was their star performer, taking 35 wickets across 17 matches with best figures of 6/49.

Major arrivals: Lewis Mildenhall (St Kilda), Will Russell (St Kilda), Dan Ford (Parkdale), Oliver Hills (UK)
Major departures: Ash Russell (Torquay), Michael De Lacovo (St Kilda), Anthony Grey (Retired), Matt Daykin (NSW)

Last updated: Monday September 25, 2017 12:40PM

@CricketBayside Twitter